关于我们

关于我们2019-11-08T21:11:26+08:00

世界宣教理事会

界宣教理事会(Council for World Mission)是世界各地基督徒教会合作而成立的团体。我们的32个成员委身在全球分享金钱、人力、技巧与知识的资源,好让我们在各地方执行神的使命。世界宣教理事会于1977年成立,并由伦敦宣教协会(London Missionary Society)(1795)、英联邦宣教协会(Commonwealth Missionary Society)(1836)与(英国)宣教长老会长执会((English) Presbyterian Board of Missions)(1847) 合并而成。

我们的异象

“透过基督,使所有受造之物得丰盛的生命”

我们与神同工,并与他人一起参与神的工作。教会蒙召成为先知性的见证,去宣告和活出耶稣基督的异象——使所有受造之物得丰盛的生命。

我们的异象启发我们付出行动,果断、迫切地活出信仰,一起同工参与神的使命,并与神所有的受造之物合作使其得自由与丰盛。我们活出所有受造之物应得丰盛生命的价值,同时抗拒这个世界的规范,而是参与神所预备的另一种计划。

我们的使命

“蒙召与基督同工,相互挑战、鼓励并装备教会同享神的使命”

神给全人类丰盛生命的职任与宣教的意义要求我们必须对宣教有全面性的理解。这迫使今天的教会必须忠心宣传神丰盛的生命。我们相信今天的地方教会最能体现这点,因此我们做出委身,去帮助肢体成员培养宣教性教会,让他们在社群中经历生命与盼望的肯定。

我们的价值观

我们的价值观属激励性,能以形容CWM运作的模式,以及CWM渴望在现在与未来运作的方式。这些价值观适用于CWM成员之间的互动,以及CWM组织(包括秘书处、议会等其他部门)运作的方式。我们机构的价值观有:

  • 关系上的公平
  • 相扶相依、关系平等与相互倚靠
  • 慷慨的精神
  • 多元中的合一

About Us

About2018-10-24T06:51:33+00:00

Council for World Mission

The Council for World Mission is a worldwide partnership of Christian churches. The 32 members are committed to sharing their resources of money, people, skills and insights globally to carry out God’s mission locally. CWM was created in 1977 and incorporates the London Missionary Society (1795), the Commonwealth Missionary Society (1836) and the (English) Presbyterian Board of Missions (1847).

Our Vision

“Fullness of life Through Christ, for all Creation”

We are partners of God and we participate in God’s work with others. Churches are called to prophetic witness, to proclaim and live out the vision of Jesus Christ of fullness of life for all creation.

Our vision inspires us to action, to decisively and urgently live out our faith, walking together as partners in God’s mission and working in harmony with the whole of God’s creation for its freedom and wholeness. Living the values of fullness of life for all creation,  and resisting the norms of Empire we participate in God’s alternative.

Our Mission

“Called to partnership in Christ to mutually challenge, encourage, and equip churches to share in God’s mission”

The mission context and God’s mandate of fullness of life for all creation demand a holistic understanding of mission. This compels churches today to be faithful in proclaiming God’s fullness of life. We believe that this can be best lived out in the context of local congregations. We therefore commit ourselves to enabling member bodies to develop missional congregations where the affirmation of life and hope are experienced in community.

Our Values

Our values are aspirational, describing both the way CWM does work and the way CWM desires to work (both the now and the not yet).  These values are relevant both to how members within CWM should relate to one another, and how the organisation of CWM (including the Secretariat, Assembly, and other functions) should operate.  Our organisational values are:

  • Justice in relationships
  • Mutuality, equality and interdependence
  • Generosity of spirit
  • Unity in diversity